Today was a very good day.  My Rotary Club gave me $500 to help defray the costs of the trip.  You can go to www.bremenrotary.org to see a copy of President Walter presenting me with the check.  Thank you fellow Rotarians!!!!

Also, Brandall Lovvorn gave me a huge box of over-the-counter medications to take with me.  I will have to take an additional suitcase to get them on the plane.  Thank you Delta for waiving the additional baggage fee for me and my fellow travelers!!  And thank you, Brandall, of Lovvorn Drug Company for helping out the peole of the Agalta Valley in Honduras.

Some have been asking what I will doing down there.  I know nearly nothing, but…… I think I will be helping with computer installation.  I am actually reasonably good with technology for my age, so I think I can actually be a big help with that.  I also am bringing my work gloves and some rubber gloves as I will be helping build some things — perhaps an addition to a house or work on the library or school.  The rubber gloves are to keep your hands from frying out too much packing mud into the walls of the houses down there.  The work gloves will help when I am doing other projects.

Tomorrow I head to Wal-Mart to pick up some bubble gum to take to the children.  I understand that there are about 400 students there, so I will need a lot.  Perhaps Patrick Eller, the manager out there, can help me with this????? We’ll see.  Life is good and there are so many that are wishing me well on this trip.

I suppose I’d better get back to work, so that I will feel good about leaving everything behind.  See ya later!

About lynntclarke

I am an attorney by trade, but love to travel. I am in my "golden" years and decided to blog about some of my trips, mainly to keep a diary of my experiences, so that I can do picture books for my travels and remember what I did each day. When you travel, you tend to forget the day before as you are having such wonderful new experiences. The blog will be there forever, I suppose, but memories fade fast. I hope you learn something worthwhile as you read. If not, then that is okay, too. Enjoy your own travels!!!

Leave a Reply

