I’ve sent invitations to Rotarians, past GRSP students and others who are interested in mission work.  This is a public domain, so please share with anyone you think might be interested. 

I am nearly packed and ready to go.  It was pouring rain yesterday when I went to the grocery store to pick up some snack food for my trip, so I never made it to Wal-Mart.  BUT…………… I did just pick up some bubble gum and just paid for it myself.  Easier than the hassle of fighting with my umbrella getting in and out of the car.

I am very excited now and not worried about security as I was a couple of weeks ago.  The dangerous part will be traveling to and from the site, but we are told there will be security for us.  I believe once we are there, we will be fine.  I have told friends that packing is always interesting on an adventure trip versus a beach or ski trip.  (Yes, I call this an adventure trip.)  Everyone says to bring toilet paper, which was what we were told when we traveled to India on a polio mission trip.  They were right then and I suspect they may be right again.

I will miss America while I am gone and I will appreciate it even more when I return.  God bless her!!!!!

Signing out for now…………………………..

About lynntclarke

I am an attorney by trade, but love to travel. I am in my "golden" years and decided to blog about some of my trips, mainly to keep a diary of my experiences, so that I can do picture books for my travels and remember what I did each day. When you travel, you tend to forget the day before as you are having such wonderful new experiences. The blog will be there forever, I suppose, but memories fade fast. I hope you learn something worthwhile as you read. If not, then that is okay, too. Enjoy your own travels!!!

2 responses »

  1. Barry Oxford says:

    Lynn…You go girl!! I will be reading your blog everyday. Be careful and good luck.

  2. Dave Hovey says:

    Hi Lynn, thanks for including me in your emails, I am very interested in your mission work and feel honored to be able to follow your exploits. Just keep your head down going through the jungle! Hope you have enough bubble gum to go around. 🙂 Dave Hovey

Leave a Reply

