We woke up early this mornig to a wonderful breakfast, then hopped on the bus toward the ranch.  We stopped at the president of the Jutecalpa Rotary Club President’s home, which was so beautiful.  He and his two girls and many helpers fed us a wonderful brunch.  I have numerous pictures of their yard, but cannot post them because the bandwidth here at the ranch is so slow.  We arrived at the ranch about 4:00 and received instructions for the evening.  We unpacked and got somewhat organized, then headed out for a walk.  Many took a tour of the ranch, but I had already seen it, so I waited for the walk along the roadto the river. The group came back around and we walked past the clinic and on the road to the  creek.  The boys skipped rocks and I must say that I was very impressed.  I couldn’t find a rock that was small and flat enough to skipp, but they seemed to be able to do it with large rocks.  

 

 

About lynntclarke

I am an attorney by trade, but love to travel. I am in my "golden" years and decided to blog about some of my trips, mainly to keep a diary of my experiences, so that I can do picture books for my travels and remember what I did each day. When you travel, you tend to forget the day before as you are having such wonderful new experiences. The blog will be there forever, I suppose, but memories fade fast. I hope you learn something worthwhile as you read. If not, then that is okay, too. Enjoy your own travels!!!

Leave a Reply

