Here I am getting ready to make another trip to Honduras. We have quite a large group going with us this year and, strangely enough, I found out that the new preacher at my Church has been going to this same ranch for many years and will actually be there the same week.

I have collected quite a few over-the-counter medications from Lovvorn Drugs here in Bremen and will be taking them down with me. The drill is that I pack my big bag with the medications and then a smaller bag with my clothes. Needless to say, I will not be taking a lot of pictures of myself. :-) We will have plenty to do this year. I am in charge of a litter pick-up project. As I have alluded to in past years, Honduras has the same problem as all the rest of the under-developed countries in the world. They have no organized garbage collection system. We are going to try to organize and town for litter and garbage pick-up and disposal and we will educate the kids at the local schools. We will also be doing a landscaping beautification project at the middle school this year. We have David Funderburk and Vince Dooley going with us to organize the landscaping efforts. I am really looking forward to this year!! We leave Saturday morning and will arrive in Tegucigalpa, one of the most dangerous airports in the world to land in, around lunchtime. We’ll grab a sandwich at the airport, then hop on a bus to arrive at a hotel in Jutecalpa in time for dinner. Adios, until my next post!!!

About lynntclarke

I am an attorney by trade, but love to travel. I am in my "golden" years and decided to blog about some of my trips, mainly to keep a diary of my experiences, so that I can do picture books for my travels and remember what I did each day. When you travel, you tend to forget the day before as you are having such wonderful new experiences. The blog will be there forever, I suppose, but memories fade fast. I hope you learn something worthwhile as you read. If not, then that is okay, too. Enjoy your own travels!!!

One response »

  1. Carol Liphardt says:

    Looking forward to following your adventures. God speed!

Leave a Reply

