We started our day at 6:00, as usual, and had breakfast.  The ranch personnel gathered in the yard forming a circle and we sang a couple of songs.  They wished us a good journey and they went around the circle shaking our hands and hugging us, saying goodbye until next year.  We loaded the bus and drove the mile or so to the elementary school and handed out some candy to the kids.  We made the 7 hour drive south to Tegucigalpa stopping only a couple of times for bathroom breaks and for lunch.  We arrived at the Maya Hotel around 4:00 and took showers.  We all met at the bar in the hotel and had some drinks, then many of us loaded up the bus and were driven to a place where the Rotary Clubs of Tegucigalpa and Jutecalpa honored us with a dinner.  We saw a short film on tourism in Honduras, then loaded up the bus again and headed back to the hotel. Some of us met at a local bar and had a beer, then we headed off to bed around midnight.  Cindy and I will again be taking a couple of days to visit some local sites.  More about that on Day 8.

About lynntclarke

I am an attorney by trade, but love to travel. I am in my "golden" years and decided to blog about some of my trips, mainly to keep a diary of my experiences, so that I can do picture books for my travels and remember what I did each day. When you travel, you tend to forget the day before as you are having such wonderful new experiences. The blog will be there forever, I suppose, but memories fade fast. I hope you learn something worthwhile as you read. If not, then that is okay, too. Enjoy your own travels!!!

Leave a Reply

