It is so nice to stay a couple of extra days in Honduras.  We stayed at the  Posada del Angel right in the town of Valle des Angeles.  It was a block from the center of town near everything.  We woke up when we were ready and got a coffee in the hotel.  We had taken home the rest of our pizza, so we then took it to the parkin the center of town and ate it for breakfast. We fed the crust to a dog that waited patiently while we dined. We then did a little more shopping and went to the “natural history” museum, which was pretty funny.  They did have some womderful photographs, but they also had flip cellphones and a blackberry phone that I guess they considered historical. We then hired a tuk-tuk that took us to the Los Quatros Vientros – a fabulous little restaurant outside of town.  We just had sandwiches and beer, but it was in a beautiful setting. We ate outdoors and just enjoyed the peace and quiet and a little breeze through the trees.  We had asked our tuk-tuk driver to pick us up at 1:30.  He arrived at 2:00 and took us back to the hotel. Our driver for Tegucigalpa was waiting for us, so we grabbed our bags and headed into back into town.  The drive was beautiful and we enjoyed the air-conditioned van. We had a corner room at the Maya and enjoyed more Cuba Libres in our room.  It was great to get ice again.

also, if you interested in photos of this trip, I am on Facebook and have posted 80 plus photos.  You can find me at Lynn Thompson Clarke.

About lynntclarke

I am an attorney by trade, but love to travel. I am in my "golden" years and decided to blog about some of my trips, mainly to keep a diary of my experiences, so that I can do picture books for my travels and remember what I did each day. When you travel, you tend to forget the day before as you are having such wonderful new experiences. The blog will be there forever, I suppose, but memories fade fast. I hope you learn something worthwhile as you read. If not, then that is okay, too. Enjoy your own travels!!!

One response »

  1. Margaret Long says:

    Lynn, I am thoroughly enjoying following your blog. Your descriptions of places make me feel like I am right there with you! This so much fun!
    See you on Wednesday—Margaret

Leave a Reply

