This is the day that we are traveling home. We did our usual Hailo cab for 8:00AM and, guess what! It didn’t work very well. For some reason he went to another town to pick us up, so we ordered another one immediately. That didn’t work out either, as he only had room for 5, even though we had told them 6. So we sent Kevin, Heather and Shannon on and we walked to a well-traveled street and immediately hailed a cab. Our driver was quick and aware of traffic issues, so when we arrived at the airport, we saw Kevin, Heather and Shannon. Kevin got us in the Priority line, but it still took awhile to get our bags checked. We had all checked-in the night before. Since we were so close to our boarding time, we got tickets that put us in the fast line, but when we got through security, we were faced with another unbelievable line for immigration. We didn’t think about a line for immigration and were worried we’d miss our flight, but the line went really fast and we were with a bunch of people that were on our Atlanta flight, so we felt they would hold the plane for so many. As it turned out, we got to the gate as they were boarding, so we ended up being fine. The kids all did a little last minute shopping and I sat down at the gate. We boarded on time and were all seated. As I am writing this now, we are still waiting to take. We have been on the plane for 2 hours and still have not pushed back. Something about French airspace. I am hoping there is nothing going on in the world that is causing this.

About lynntclarke

I am an attorney by trade, but love to travel. I am in my "golden" years and decided to blog about some of my trips, mainly to keep a diary of my experiences, so that I can do picture books for my travels and remember what I did each day. When you travel, you tend to forget the day before as you are having such wonderful new experiences. The blog will be there forever, I suppose, but memories fade fast. I hope you learn something worthwhile as you read. If not, then that is okay, too. Enjoy your own travels!!!

Leave a Reply

