I had set the coffeemaker for 3:00PM to brew coffee for us this morning, as we were not supposed to have power today. Unfortunately, we must have lost power early, as the coffee did not brew. So……. Girl Scout that I am, I lit the gas stove with a match and put water in to boil and looked around for something that might filter well. Nothing. I decided to try just warming the water and putting in some grounds, hoping they would settle to the bottom. I let the water boil for a little, then moved it to the simmer burner. We had put milk in the ice chest and it worked perfectly!!!!
Today, we will be going to Graham’s, the island we saw on Sunday, to spend the day. The bottom of my feet hurt from walking over the rocks with water shoes and I believe I may have strained my Achilles’ tendon. Cindy has bad knees and they were hurting last night, so we will take it easy today.
Derick arrived around 10:30AM and we boated over to Graham”s and spent the day doing nothing.  I snorkeled and Cindy took pictures.  The snorkeling wasn’t good, so I stayed on the beach and read a little.  There were some wonderful birds in a cage there that we really enjoyed.  There were also some turtles there that were in captivity. I hiked around the little island and took some pictures and then, I think Cindy did.  It was a boring day to most, but we needed the relaxation.  We ate in the bar there and the food was good.  We got in hammocks for the rest of the day and did nothing at all, until late afternoon when we fed the Macaw bird some almonds right off the tree.  We marveled at how he cook crack them open and then dig the almond out.  He will be our friend for life.

We left around 6:00PM and went to the store again to pick up some rum, which we enjoyed once we got back home.  We ate dinner at Mi Casa Too and then took the night off and went to bed early.  Looking forward to tomorrow

About lynntclarke

I am an attorney by trade, but love to travel. I am in my "golden" years and decided to blog about some of my trips, mainly to keep a diary of my experiences, so that I can do picture books for my travels and remember what I did each day. When you travel, you tend to forget the day before as you are having such wonderful new experiences. The blog will be there forever, I suppose, but memories fade fast. I hope you learn something worthwhile as you read. If not, then that is okay, too. Enjoy your own travels!!!

Leave a Reply

